My Hometown

 

Street filled with many institutes (Hagwon-ga, Anyang)
Street filled with many institutes (Hagwon-ga, Anyang)

 

My hometown of Anyang is one of the best cities to live in Korea. I was born in Seoul, and I lived there for tweleve years. When I was thirteen years old, my family moved to Anyang, Gyeonggi-do. Anyang is just south of Seoul. I have lived Anyang ever since. Due to my pleasant memories of schooldays in Anyang, I think it is the hometown of my heart. I know lots of interesting thing about Anyang. First, Anyang is the city of youth. There are six hundred thousand people in the Anyang, and the demographic is proportionally young, with more than seventy percent that number under forty years old. Second, Anyang is famous for its education fever. Because of the young population, there are twenty one high school in Anyang. In particular, Anyang has one thousand and twenty-six private education institutions with ninety-seven thousand students in attendance. The main area for these institutes is academy street known locally as Hagwon-ga. Lastly, there are a lot of well-known people who live in Anyang. Anyang is home to the well known Anyang High School of Arts which has produced many nationally and internationally known pop entertainers including Rain, Seven, as well as Wonder-Girls’s Kim Yubin, and KARA’s Park Gyuri. I hope to live here as long as possible.

답글 남기기

